Friday, November 16, 2018 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm

 Symphony Orchestra

Shannon Spicciati, oboe
Jennifer Cain, violin
Betty Agent, viola
Brian Wharton, cello
Oksana Ezhokina, piano

This concert celebrates composers Beethoven, Britten, and Loeffler and samples all the different textures and sounds they have to offer. Loeffler enjoyed a performing and playing career in the United States. His work highlights the rich tones of the viola and oboe in a unique and little used combination of instruments. The Britten blends the oboe’s sounds with strings in a fantastic world of color and rhythm. The Beethoven Piano Trio in E-flat major, Op. 1 No. 1 is an early and beautiful work. Join the Auburn Symphony Orchestra for the first performance of this season’s chamber music series!

Tickets $20 | Students $10